Monday, July 5, 2021



Find this book on Amazon HERE 

In the first book of the St. Francis Gang series, Father Andrew, Sister Procopia and Sister Ruth meet on an Arizona stage and form a hearty friendship. Two men, lured under false pretenses, join them on that fateful ride. When Andrew later shelters one wanted for the other man’s murder, he and the nuns begin a search for the real killer. But only Sister Procopia looks in the unlikeliest place of all. Will the others believe her implausible notions, and more importantly, will the sheriff?

Originally published in 2015, the new, expanded edition includes a back section of period photographs and an additional chapter. The story weaves together fact and imagination to form a rousing adventure set primarily in Prescott, Arizona, during its heyday as the territorial capital.

The author portrays both fictional and historical figures in novel settings with fabricated dialogues. She subtly examines social norms that highlight the gender bias of the 19th century. Many events and names, including shops, streets, landmarks, etc., have been painstakingly researched, though the focus remains on pure entertainment.

About the author:

Kathleen Cook is a retired free-lance editor and the author of twenty-one books. A former copy writer/editor for Demand Studios, she also served as the Fictional Religion Editor for the ODP (Open Directory Project). The author of numerous plays, articles and full-length books, both fiction and nonfiction, she is currently the Arizona Authors Association editor.


No comments:

Post a Comment